Zimbabwe Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man Zimbabwe Roster T20 WC 2022

Zimbabwe have announced their 15 member squad for the T20 World Cup in Australia beginning next month.

Regular skipper Craig Ervine returns to the squad after being sidelined due to hamstring injury.

The squad features the likes of Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Milton Shumba and Blessing Muzarabani in their set up.

Zimbabwe Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Victor Nyauchi and Tanaka Chivanga have been named as reserve players.

Zimbabwe will start their campaign against Ireland on 17 October at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart, Tasmania.

They are placed in Group B of the qualifying round along with Ireland, Scotland and the West Indies.

Zimbabwe T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Craig Ervine (c), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba & Sean Williams

Reserves: Tanaka Chivanga, Innocent Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Victor Nyauchi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *