Sri Lanka Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man Sri Lanka Roster T20 WC 2022

Sri Lanka have announced their squad for the T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in Australia in October.

Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

The team will be lead by Dasun Shanaka .


The Lankans have called up Kasun Rajitha and Ashen Bandara in place of Dushmantha Chameera and Danushka Gunathilaka

The likes of Praveen Jayawickrema, Dinesh Chandimal & Nuwanidu Fernando have been named as standby players.

Left arm fast bowler Dilshan Madushanka who had a brilliant outing in the recently concluded Asia Cup retains his place.

The Lankans are in Group A along with Namibia, UAE and Netherlands.

They will begin their campaign against Namibia on Sunday, October 16, at Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong.

T20 World Cup squad:

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Ashen Bandara, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando & Pramod Madushan.

Standby Players: Praveen Jayawickrema, Dinesh Chandimal & Nuwanidu Fernando.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *