List of Players bought at IPL Auction-2019

Here are the list of KKR players bought during the IPL Auction 2019 at Jaipur.

Despite having hard hitting Andre Russell in the squad, KKR roped in yet another all rounder in the form of West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite who was bought for a whopping Rs 5 crore.

They also added New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson who was bought for Rs. 1.6 crore.

Maharashtra wicket keeper batsman Nikhil Naik and domestic cricketer Prithviraj Yaara were bought for 20 lakhs.

During the last round of the auction, Joe Denly was purchased at his base price of Rs. 1 crore

Another clever foreign buy was that of South African pacer Anrich Nortje (Rs 20 lakh), who really lit up the opening season of the Mzansi Super League for the Cape Town Blitz before his injury midway through the tournament. Continue reading “List of Players bought at IPL Auction-2019”

List of Players Retained and Released in IPL 2019

Here are the list of players who have been retained and released for the forthcoming IPL 2019 Continue reading “List of Players Retained and Released in IPL 2019”

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Final Match Report-2018

Shane Watson’s brilliant unbeaten 117 runs helped Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the final of the IPL 2018 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday.

Chasing a target of 179, CSK didn’t get of to the best of the starts as they lost Faf Du Plessis early for 10 runs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the powerplay bowled a superb spell to put SRH on top during that particular phase.

After Du Plessis’ dismissal, Watson started his innings cautiously, but after settling down he looked unstoppable and reached his century in just 51 balls and hammered the SRH bowlers all over the park.

Suresh Raina chipped in with a crucial knock of 32 runs but it was Watson who stole the show and helped his team clinch their third IPL title.

Barring Rashid Khan and Bhuvneshwar, all other Sunrisers bowlers were taken to the cleaners.

Earlier after being put into bat by MS Dhoni, Sunrisers started badly, as they lost Shreevats Goswami who was run out early on for 5 runs after a horrible mix up in the 2nd over.

Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson added 51 runs for the second wicket to bring their team back on track.

Just as both were threatening to take the game away, Jadeja gave CSK a much needed breakthrough by getting rid of Dhawan and Karn Sharma stuck by removing the dangerous looking SRH skipper who was stumped.

A quickfire knock from Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan and a blitz from Carlos Brathwaite helped Hyderabad reach a competitive total of 178 runs.

Lungi Ngidi once again was the shinning star with the ball for Chennai with figures of 1/26 in his quota four overs.

List of players retained by their respective franchise- IPL 2018

Here are the list of players who have been retained by their respective franchise for the IPL 2018. Continue reading “List of players retained by their respective franchise- IPL 2018”