Alex Hales replaces David Warner in Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad- SRH IPL 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad have roped in Alex Hales as a replacement for David Warner for the 11th edition of the IPL 2018 starting 7th April. Continue reading “Alex Hales replaces David Warner in Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad- SRH IPL 2018”

List of Commentators for IPL-2018

Here are the list of commentators who are going to feature in Vivo IPL 2018

1.Rohan Gavaskar
2.Sunil Gavaskar
3.Sanjay Manjrekar
4.Murali Kartik
6.Harsha Bhogle
7.Brett Lee
8.Matthew Hayden
9.Michael Clarke
10.Dean Jones
11.Simon Doull
12.Scott Styris
13.Danny Morrison
14.Ian Bishop
15.Pommie Mbangwa
16.Lisa Sthalekar
17.Melanie Jones
18. Anjum Chopra
19. Isa Guha
20. Nasser Hussain
21. David Lloyd

Sunil Gavaskar’s son Rohan Gavaskar will be making his debut in the IPL 2018. The father and son duo had earlier commentated together for a domestic game.

Apart from English commentary, there will will also be commentary in other languages like Tamil, Bengali, Telugu and Kannada.

The Vivo IPL 2018 kicks of 7th April and ends on 27th May.

The first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

List of Bengali commentators who are going to feature in IPL 2018.
1.Ashok Dinda
2.Ranadeb Ranjit Bose
3.Abhishek Jhunjhunwala
4.Saradindu Mukherjee
5.G Bhattacharya
6.P Roy
7.Sourav Ganguly.

List of Kannada commentators who are going to feature in IPL 2018.
1.Sunil Joshi
2.Vijay Bhardwaj
3.Sujith Somasundar
4.Akhil Balachandra
5.Chandramouli Kanavi
6.GK Anil Kumar
7.Gundappa Vishwanath
8.Srinivas Murthy.

List of Telugu commentators who are going to feature in IPL 2018. Continue reading “List of Commentators for IPL-2018”

Chadd Sayers First Test Wicket AB De Villiers 2018

Australia’s Chadd Sayers took his first Test wicket by removing South Africa’s star batsman AB de Villiers on the first day of the fourth test in Johannesburg on Friday.

Sayers, a replacement for the injured Mitchell Starc, joined the likes of John Hastings, Mohammad Irfan and Jasprit Bumrah as bowlers who got their maiden test scalp in the form of Proteas great De Villiers.

The South Australian paceman was the highest wicket taker in the Sheffield Shield in the 2016/17 season, picking up 62 scalps at an average of 19.

Sayers was criticised by Shane Warne on commentary, with the legendary spinner clearly unimpressed by the 30 year old’s speeds (consistently around the 120-130 kmph mark).

Chadd Sayers

He was however given the second new ball ahead of Pat Cummins by skipper Tim Paine and justified his selection by picking up both De Villiers and night watchman Kagiso Rabada in the same over. De Villiers edged a Sayers delivery to Paine and reviewed unsuccessfully after being given out while Rabada, too early into his shot, handed an easy catch to Matt Renshaw.

Steve Smith and David Warner Banned for 12 Months-

Australian skipper Steve Smith and vice captain David Warner have been banned for 12 months for their roles in the ball tampering scandal that took place during the third Test against South Africa at Newlands, Capetown. Continue reading “Steve Smith and David Warner Banned for 12 Months-“