Bangladesh Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man Bangladesh Roster T20 WC 2022

Bangladesh have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be held next month in Australia.

Bangladesh Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

The team will be lead by Shakib Al Hasan. The selectors have axed all rounder Mahmudullah from the marquee event. They will also be without the services of former skipper Mushfiqur Rahim, who announced his retirement from the shortest format after the Asia Cup.

The squad features the likes of Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan and Hasan Mahmud. The subcontinent side are placed in Group 2 alongside India, Pakistan and South Africa.

Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Mahedi Hasan and Soumya Sarkar have been named as standby players.

Bangladesh World Cup squad 2022

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan (VC), Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Yasir Ali, Nasum Ahmed & Najmul Hossain Shanto

Standby Players: Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Soumya Sarkar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.