West Indies Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man West Indies Roster T20 WC 2022

West Indies have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be held next month in Australia.

West Indies Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

The squad will be lead by Nicholas Pooran while Rovman Powell has been named as his deputy.

Star left hander Evin Lewis makes a comeback to the squad for the first time since the T20 World Cup in the UAE which was held last year.

The Windies have included Yannic Cariah and Raymon Reifer has their two uncapped players.

All rounder Andre Russell and Sunil Narine have been dropped for the marquee event.

West Indies are placed in Group B alongside Ireland, Scotland and Zimbabwe. They will begin their campaign against Scotland on October 17 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

West Indies T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer & Odean Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *