India Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man India Roster T20 WC 2022

The BCCI has announced a 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in Australia from October 16 to November 13.

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel who didn’t feature in the Asia Cup due to injuries, have been included for the marquee event.

The likes of Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi have been named as standby players.

All rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been ruled out of the event due to injury. The Men in Blue are in Group 2 alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh and South Africa.

The Men in Blue will begin their campaign against arch rivals Pakistan on October 23 at Melbourne.

India’s T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel & Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players – Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

What is India first game in World Cup 2022?

India’s first game will be against arch rivals Pakistan on October 23 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.