India squad for WTC Final and England Tour 2021- India Test Squad- No Hardik Pandya & Prithvi Shaw

Team India have announced the 20 men squad for both the World Test Championship (WTC) final against New Zealand and the five match test series against England on Friday.

India Squad for WTC Final and England Tour

Virat Kohli’s men will lock horns with the New Zealand team in Southampton on June 18, followed by the Test series against England starting at Trent Bridge beginning August 4. Rohit Sharma and young Shubman Gill are most likely to open the innings, with Mayank Agarwal as a back up.

Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel and Washington Sundar will be leading the spin attack. The pace battery consists of the likes of Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Umesh Yadav.

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla, and Avesh Khan have been named as standby players.

India’s squad for ICC World Test Championship and England Test series

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur & Umesh Yadav.

KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha. (subject to fitness

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Arzan Nagwaswalla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *