IPL 2017 Quiz- Indian Premier League 2017 Season.

1.Which stadium had the maximum capacity in the 2017 edition? 1. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. 2.Holkar Cricket Stadium. 3. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. 4. Green Park.

2. Which team has beaten Mumbai Indians twice in league stages? 1. Sunrisers Hyderabad. 2.Rising Pune Supergiant. 3. Kings XI Punjab. 4. Delhi Daredevils

3. Which team was at the bottom of the table? 1. Kings XI Punjab. 2. Gujarat Lions. 3.Delhi Daredevils. 4. Royal Challengers Bangalore.

4. Which Ipl Team captain won the Orange Cap? 1.Gautam Gambhir. 2. Steve Smith. 3. Suresh Raina. 4. David Warner.

5. Which Rising Pune Supergiant bowler took a hatrick ? 1. Jaydev Unadkat. 2. Shardul Thakur.
3. Imran Tahir. 4. Adam Zampa.

6. Which Mumbai Indians allrounder was declared the man of the match in the final? 1. Hardik Pandya. 2. Krunal Pandya. 3. Jos Butler. 4. Nitish Rana.

7. Who was the youngest player to feature in the IPL Final? 1.Washington Sundar. 2. Rashid Khan. 3.Ishan Kishan. 4. Nitish Rana.

8. Who is the IPLs all-time top wicket-taker with 143 wickets? 1. Lasith Malinga. 2.Jasprit Bumrah. 3.Mitchell Johnson. 4. Mitchell McClenaghan.

9.Who scored the fastest half-century from 15 balls against RCB in IPL history? 1. Yusuf Pathan. 2.Chris Lynn. 3. Manish Pandey. 4. Sunil Narine.

10. Which overseas player was picked for the franchise with a highest Bid? 1. Ben Stokes. 2. Tymal Mills. 3. Mohammed Siraj. 4 Yuvraj Singh. Continue reading “IPL 2017 Quiz- Indian Premier League 2017 Season.”

First Debutant to take a Hat trick in the IPL Andrew Tye-2017

AJ.Tye of Gujarat Lions became the first debutant to claim a hat trick against Rising Pune Supergiant on 14th April 2017.He claimed the wickets of Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Manoj Tiwary, Ankit Sharma & Shardul Thakur. He would have finished with 6 wickets, had Jadeja not dropped the catch off Rahul Desraj Chahar. In the end he finished with figures of 5-17. Continue reading “First Debutant to take a Hat trick in the IPL Andrew Tye-2017”

IPL ’16 Quiz- The 9th edition of the tournament

1.Who is the owner of the Rising Pune Supergiants? A. Sanjiv Goenka. B.Narendra Bansal. C.Keshav Bansal.

2.Who were the 2 new teams in IPL? A. Gujarat Lions, Kochi Tuskers B. Kochi Tuskers, Rising Pune Supergiants. C.Rising Pune Supergiants, Gujarat Lions.

3.Which Team won the fair play Award? A. Sunrisers Hyderabad. B. Mumbai Indians. C. Royal Challengers Bangalore.

4. Which team topped the table in regular round robin play? A. Kolkata Knight Riders B. Gujarat Lions C. Royal Challengers Bangalore

5.Which bowler was named as emerging player for this season? A. Mustafizur Rehman. B.Yuzvendra Chahal. C.Anureet Singh.

6.Who was the coach of Gujarat Lions? A. Heath Streak. B. Brad Hodge. C.Stephen Fleming. Continue reading “IPL ’16 Quiz- The 9th edition of the tournament”

List of Released Players Rising Pune Super Giants- IPL 2017 & Retained Players RPSG

List of PLayers Released– Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Rudra Pratap Singh, Scott Boland, Murugan Ashwin, Peter Handscomb, Saurabh Tiwary, Albie Morkel and George Bailey. Continue reading “List of Released Players Rising Pune Super Giants- IPL 2017 & Retained Players RPSG”