List of Melbourne Stars Squad WBBL T20- Melbourne Stars Womens Big Bash League 202

Here are the players from Melbourne stars who are going to feature in the seventh edition of the Womens Big Bash League.

The team will be captained by Meg Lanning and coached by Jarrad Loughman.

Melbourne Stars first game will be against the Sydney Sixers on October 14.

Melbourne Stars squad

Meg Lanning, Annabel Sutherland, Maia Bouchier, Kim Garth, Linsey Smith, Lucy Cripps, Maddy Darke, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Georgia Gall, Anna Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Erin Osborne and Elyse Villani

Fastest Hundred in Women’s Big Bash League- WBBL 2018- Grace Harris v Melbourne Stars

Brisbane Heat opener Grace Harris scored the fastest ever century in the Women’s Big Bash League, as her side crushed Melbourne Stars by 10 wickets on Wednesday to register their second straight league victory.

The previous fastest in the WBBL had come from the bat of Sydney Sixers’ Ashleigh Gardner, who took just 47 deliveries to reach the landmark last year, also against the Stars.

The 25 year old Harris brought up her 100 in style with a magnificent six down the ground. Her innings of 101 came in just 42 deliveries and comprised of 13 fours and six sixes. Brisbane Heat reached their target of 138 runs in just 10.5 overs. Beth Mooney at the end had the best seats to Harris’ wonderful exhibition of shots, and remained unbeaten on 28 off 25 balls. Continue reading “Fastest Hundred in Women’s Big Bash League- WBBL 2018- Grace Harris v Melbourne Stars”