India Squad for T20I & ODI’s vs Sri Lanka 2023- Shivam Mavi & Mukesh Kumar receive maiden T20I call up

The BCCI has announced Team India’s squads for the upcoming T20I and ODI series against Sri Lanka beginning January 3.

All rounder Hardik Pandya will be leading the T20I squad, while Rohit Sharma will be captaining the one dayers. Veteran left hander Shikhar Dhawan has been dropped for the ODI set up.

Ravindra Jadeja and star bowler Jasprit Bumrah have not recovered from their respective injuries. Dashing wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been axed from both squad, while Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar have received their maiden T20I call up.

The first of three T20Is will be played on January 3, 5 & 7 in Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot, while the three one dayers will take place on January 10, 12 & 15 in Guwahati, Kolkata & Thiruvanthapuram.

The likes of Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, and Rahul Tripathi have been included in the T20I squad.


Sanju Samson has been ruled out of the T20 series against Sri Lanka due to injury and will be replaced by Punjab wicket keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma.

Team India’s T20I squad vs Sri Lanka

Hardik Pandya (C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi & Mukesh Kumar.

Team India’s ODI squad

Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-capt), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik & Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *