England Squad T20 World Cup 2022 | 15 Man England Roster T20 WC 2022

The England Cricket Board have named their 15 man squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Australia beginning next month.

Jason Roy who had a poor series against India has been dropped and will be replaced by Phil Salt.

England are placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 stage alongside Australia, New Zealand and Afghanistan. They will begin their campaign against Afghanistan on October 22 in Perth.

Chris Woakes and Mark Wood have made a comeback after recovering from injuries.

England Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 (1)

The likes of Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson & Tymal Mills have been named as reserve players.

England suffered a massive blow as Jonny Bairstow was ruled out of the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia due to injury and will be replaced by Alex Hales.

Tymall Mills has been drafted to the squad in place of Reece Topley who was ruled out due to ankle injury.

England T20 World Cup Squad

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Tymal Mills, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood & Alex Hales.

Standby Players: Liam Dawson & Richard Gleeson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *