India Squad for Home T20I vs South Africa June 2022- Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh receives maiden T-20 call-up

The BCCI on Sunday announced the 18 member squad for the upcoming five-T20I series against South Africa beginning next month.

The likes of regular skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested. KL Rahul will be leading the side in the absence of Rohit, while wicket keeper Rishabh Pant will be his deputy.

Young sensation Umran Malik, left arm pacer Arshdeep Singh and Dinesh Karthik have been rewarded for the consistent performance in the ongoing Indian Premier League.

Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja and Suryakumar Yadav have missed out due to injuries. Rahul Tripathi and Sanju Samson, who looked in brilliant touch in the IPL, were unlucky to miss out.

India T20I squad vs South Africa

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh & Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *