England squad for Australia Tour 2021-22- England 17 member Ashes squad vs Australia

The England Cricket Board on Sunday announced a 17-man squad for the upcoming Ashes tour beginning 8th December at the Gabba.

Ben Stokes was not considered for selection as he continues his indefinite break from the game, while Sam Curran was not included after being diagnosed with a back stress fracture during the ongoing IPL.

The squad consists of the likes of Zak Crawley, Dan Lawrence, Dom Bess and left arm spinner Jack Leach. Stuart Broad who was ruled out after the first test against India in August makes a comeback.

Haseeb Hameed who made a return to the Test team after five years against India, will most likely open the innings alongside Rory Burns.

England’s squad for Ashes 2021-22

Joe Root (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow (WK), Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns and Craig Overton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *