Afghanistan Squad T20 World Cup 2021 | 15 Man Afghanistan Roster T20 WC 2020 UAE

Afghanistan have announced the revised 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in Oman and UAE from October 18 to November 14.

The team will be captained by Mohammad Nabi.The likes of Sharafuddin Ashraf Dawlat Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari and 21 year old Fazalhaq Farooqi have been named in reserved.

Shapoor Zadran and Qais Ahmed have been omitted from the squad. The team will be coached by Lance Klusener and former Zimbabwe left hander Andy Flower will be the consultant.

Afghanistan are placed in Group 2 alongside Pakistan, India, New Zealand and a qualifier from round one.

Afghanistan updated World Cup squad

Mohammad Nabi (capt), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hamid Hassan, Fareed Ahmad and Naveen Ul Haq

Reserve players: Sharafuddin Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Dawlat Zadran, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *