South Africa Squad T20 World Cup 2021 | 15 Man Proteas Roster T20 WC 2020 UAE

South Africa sprung a surprise by leaving out former captain Faf du Plessis in their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, slated to take place in the UAE and Oman later next month.

South Africa Squad for T-20 World Cup 2021 (1)

The star Proteas batsman recently scored a brilliant century in the 2021 CPL.

The team will be captained by Temba Bavuma. The likes of Chris Morris and veteran spinner Imran Tahir have been omitted from the squad, while George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, and Lizaad Williams were named as reserve players.

Left arm fast bowler Marco Jansen has been named as replacement for Dwaine Pretorius who was ruled out due to fractured thumb

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad

Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi & Tristan Stubbs

Reserve players:

Bjorn Fortuin, Andile Phehlukwayo & Lizaad Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *