India Squad T20 World Cup 2021 | 15 Man India Roster T20 WC 2020 UAE

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in Oman and UAE from October 18 to November 14.

India T20 World Cup Squad 2021 (1)

Ravichandran Ashwin has made a comeback to India’s shortest format team for this marquee event.

The likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav failed to make it to the squad.

Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur have been picked as reserve players. Former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been named as team mentor for this tournament.

India will kickstart their against arch rivals Pakistan on October 24 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

With spin expected to play a pivotal role in the UAE, the selectors have gone with as many as five spinners- Ravi Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel and Varun Chakravarthy.


The 21 year old Umran Malik, Avesh Khan and Venkatesh Iyer has been asked to stay back in the UAE and will join Team India as a net bowlers for the upcoming T20 World Cup.


Shardul Thakur has been added to India’s squad for the 2021 T20 World Cup in place of all-rounder Axar Patel

India’s T-20 WC squad

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami

Reserve Players

Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar.

The BCCI have also named eight players who will join the Indian team’s bubble to assist with their preparations.

The players are Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and Krishnappa Gowtham.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *