India’s T-20 squad against England 2021- Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan & Rahul Tewatia receive maiden call up

The BCCI on Saturday announced a 19-member squad for the upcoming T20I series against England, starting March 12.

India's T-20 Squad against England 2021

Skipper Virat Kohli will be leading the side and Rohit Sharma will be his deputy. Mumbai Indians and Jharkhand wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan after smashing a blistering 94 ball 173 against Madhya Pradesh, has earned a maiden call up after his IPL exploits earlier this year.

Apart from Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav along with Rajasthan Royals all rounder Rahul Tewatia have also been rewarded for their IPL performances last year. Varun Chakravarthy who was included for the Australian tour but eventually missed out due to a shoulder injury, is back in the team again.

The squad also marks the return of Bhuvneshwar Kumar who returns after missing most of the IPL due to a thigh injury. Axar Patel has also earned a recall while Ravindra Jadeja and ace bowler Jasprit Bumrah have been rested.

India’s T20I squad.

Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *