England squad for South Africa Tour 2020- England T-20, ODI Squad

The selectors on Tuesday announced the squad for the one dayers and the T20I in South Africa later this month.

The likes of Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Sam Curran have been rested for the ODI series. The squad comprises of 23 players out of which 10 feature in both the formats.

All rounder Stokes, Archer, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan and Dawid Malan have been named in the T20Is, while the likes of Joe Root, Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Lewis Gregory and Olly Stone find a place in the limited overs squad.

Tom Banton, Jake Ball and Tom Helm have been named in reserves for both the formats.

Joe Denly who featured in the T20I series against Australia, doesn’t find a place in the T-20I, while Sam Billings gets a nod in the shortest format. The three match T20I series will be played at Newlands on 27 November, 29 and 1st December, while the first of the three one day internationals will take place on December 4.

England's ODI & T20I Squad vs South Africa 2020

T-20 Squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstwo, Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley and Mark Wood

ODI Squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Lewis Gregory, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, Chris Woakes & Mark Wood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *