Indian Women’s squad for New Zealand tour 2019- ODI’s & T20’s

Here are the list of Indian women players who are going to feature in the three ODIs and three T-20’s against New Zealand scheduled to begin on January 24.

This will be India’s first overseas tour after their T20 World Cup semifinal exit in the West Indies at the hands of England. It will also be WV Raman’s first assignment as head coach, with the former Tamil Nadu opener taking over the reigns from Ramesh Powar.

Despite the controversy following India’s World Cup loss, there has been no change in the leadership. Veteran Mithali Raj will again be captaining the ODI side, with Harmanpreet Kaur continuing to leading the T20 team.

After a string of poor scores, Veda Krishnamurthy has been dropped from both LOI and T20 squads. Mona Meshram has been named as her replacement in the ODI squad.

Young Delhi opener Priya Puniya has received a maiden call up to the T20I squad.

Pooja Vastrakar, who had suffered a knee injury during a warm-up game before the world T20, has not recovered. Her absence has lead to a recall for Shikha Pandey. The 29-year old all-rounder last featured in the T20I Asia Cup which was held earlier this year.

The ODI’s will be played at Napier, Mount Maunganui and Hamilton. Seddon Park will also host a T20, with the Westpac Stadium (Wellington) and Eden Park (Auckland) the venues for the other T20’s.

India Women One Day Squad for NZ Tour.

Mithali Raj (captain), Poonam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wk), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bist, Mansi Joshi, Dayalan Hemlatha, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey.

Indian Women T-20 Squad for NZ squad

Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Priya Puniya, Shikha Pandey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *