South Africa’s Test Squad for 2017 England Tour

Here are the list of South Africa’s test players who are going to feature against England starting from July 6. They have added fresh faces including wicketkeeper Heino Kuhn, Aiden Markram and allrounder Andile Phehlukwayo. The players to get the axe are Stephen Cook and Wayne Parnell. Stephen Cook’s omission was perplexing because he was recently awarded a national contract by cricket South Africa.

1.Faf du Plessis (capt)
2. Hashim Amla
3.Temba Bavuma
4. Theunis de Bruyn
5. Quinton de Kock (wk)
6. JP Duminy
7. Dean Elgar
8. Heino Kuhn
9. Keshav Maharaj
10. Aiden Markram
11. Morne Morkel
12. Chris Morris
13. Duanne Olivier
14. Andile Phehlukwayo
15.Vernon Philander
16. Kagiso Rabada

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *