List of ICC Champions Trophy Winners-1998 Tilldate

Here are the list of Champions Trophy winners from 1998 till date.

India and Australia are the only teams to have won 2 ICC Championship Titles, with the former winning in the years 2002 and 2013) and the latter triumphing in the years 2006 and 2009.The other teams that have won once are- West Indies (2004), New Zealand (2000), Sri Lanka (2002) and South Africa (1998). England and Pakistan are the only teams not to have won the ICC Champions Trophy, but the former has reached the final twice.

YearWinnerRunner Up
1998South AfricaWest Indies
2000New ZealandIndia
2002Sri Lanka/ IndiaTrophy Shared
2004West IndiesEngland
2006AustraliaWest Indies
2009AustraliaNew Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *