List of Champions Trophy Winning Coaches-1998 Till Date

Here are the list of Champions Trophy winning coaches. No Indian Coach has been part of the ICC Champions Trophy winning team yet, with India’s previous 2 triimphs coming under Duncan Fletcher and Jogn Wright. Anil Kumble will be biding this year to be part of it. Anshuman Gaekwad came close to winning in 2000, but his Indian Side lost to New Zealand.

Winning TeamYearCoachNationality
South Africa1998 Bob WoolmerEngland
New Zealand2000David TristNew Zealand
Sri lanka/India2002Dav Whatmore/ John WrightAustralia/New Zealand
West Indies2004 Gus LogieWest Indies
Australia2006John BuchananAustralian
Australia2009Tim NielsenAustralian
India2013Duncan FletcherZimbabwean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *