Shai Hope named West Indies Cricketer of the Year-2018

West Indies cricketer Shai Hope has been named West Indian cricketer of the year and ODI cricketer of the year at the awards ceremony which was held in Barbados on Wednesday On June 20. Stafanie Taylor won the award for Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year. Continue reading “Shai Hope named West Indies Cricketer of the Year-2018”

BCCI Awards 2017-18

Indian captain Virat Kohli will be receiving the award for the best cricketer of the year, following his magnificent performance over the past two seasons, while Indian Women’s World Cup stars Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will receive the Indian women’s maiden award for best female international cricketer for the year 2016-17 and 2017-18 seasons respectively. Continue reading “BCCI Awards 2017-18”