BCCI Awards 2017-18

Indian captain Virat Kohli will be receiving the award for the best cricketer of the year, following his magnificent performance over the past two seasons, while Indian Women’s World Cup stars Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will receive the Indian women’s maiden award for best female international cricketer for the year 2016-17 and 2017-18 seasons respectively.

Skipper Virat Kohli will also be getting his fourth Polly Umrigar Award which is scheduled to be held in Bengaluru on June 12 on Thursday.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli receives Polly Umrigar Award

Kohli previously received this prestigious award in the year 2011-12, 2014-15 and 2015-16.

Here are the list of people who have achieved this awards.

1.Virat Kohli– Polly Umrigar award

2.Smriti Mandhana– Best international cricketer women

3.Anshuman Gaekwad-Col. CK Nayudu lifetime achievement award

4.Sudha Shah– BCCI lifetime achievement award for women

5.Budhi Kunderan-BCCI special award

6.Deepti Sharma-Jagmohan Dalmiya award for best domestic senior women’s cricketer

7.Jemimah Rodrigues-Jagmohan Dalmiya award for best domestic junior women’s cricketer

8.Mayank Agarwal-Madhavrao Scindia award for the highest run-scorer in Ranji Trophy

9.Jalaj Saxena-Madhavrao Scindia award for the highest wicket-taker in Ranji Trophy

10.Jalaj Saxena-Lala Amarnath award for best allrounder in Ranji Trophy

11.Diwesh Pathania-Lala Amarnath award for best allrounder in domestic limited-overs

12. Harmanpreet Kaur– Best International Cricketer(Women) Award 2016-17

Harmanpreet Kaur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *