South Africa Squad for Home ODI & T20 vs Australia | Dewald Brevis receives maiden call up

Cricket South Africa have announced the squad for the upcoming T20I and ODI series against Australia.

Dewald Brevis has received a maiden call up for both the series. Temba Bavuma will be leading the limited overs side, while the T20I side by captained by Aiden Markram .

The tour comprises off three T20I’s and five one day internationals. The T20 internationals will be played on August 30, September 1 & 3, while the ODI’s will take place on September 7, 9, 12, 15 & 17 respectively.

Donovan Ferreira and Matthew Breetzke have earned their first T20I call-up.

South Africa squad for the T20I series vs Australia:

Aiden Markram (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Matthew Breetzke, Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs & Lizaad Williams

South Africa squad for the ODI series against Australia:

Temba Bavuma (c), Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton De kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Henrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell & Kagiso Rabada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *