England Women T20 Squad World Cup 2023 | England Ladies Roster T20 WC 2023 South Africa

England Women have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2023 scheduled to be held in South Africa from February 10 to 26.

The team will be captained by Heather Knight and have the likes of Amy Jones, Danni Wyatt and Kate Cross in their line ups.

England Women are in Group B alongwith India, West Indies, Ireland and Pakistan. The likes of Issy Wong & Dani Gibson have been named as reserve players.

England Women World Cup Squad 2023

They will open their campaign against West Indies Women on Feb 11, Saturday.

England Women T20 WC Squad 2023

Heather Knight (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones (wk), Nat Sciver, Lauren Winfield-Hill & Danni Wyatt

Travelling reserves: Issy Wong & Dani Gibson

England Women T20 WC Fixtures 2023

Saturday,Feb 11- West Indies vs England, England Women won by 7 wickets

Monday, Feb 13- Ireland vs England, England Women won by 4 wickets

Saturday, Feb 18- England vs India, England Women won by 11 runs

Tuesday, Feb 21- England vs Pakistan, England Women won by 114 runs

Friday, Feb 24- South Africa vs England, South Africa Won by 6 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *