Proteas squad for ODI’S, Test and T-20Is vs England- South Africa’s T-20, One Day & Test Squad

Cricket South Africa has named a 17 member squad for their upcoming T20I, One Dayers and Test series against England beginning July 19.

Skipper Temba Bavuma will miss the tour due to elbow injury. The selectors have named David Miller and Keshav Maharaj as stand-in captains of the T20I and one dayers respectively.

The tour comprised off three ODIs, three T20Is and three Test matches. Kagiso Rabada has been rested for the ODI series.

The ODI series will be followed by three match T20i Series starting July 27.

South Africa’s ODI Squad against England:

Keshav Maharaj (c), Quinton de Kock, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams, Khaya Zondo, Kyle Verreynne, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius & Anrich Nortje.

The three match T20I series will start from July 27. Gerald Coetzee has received his maiden T20I call-up.

Proteas T20I Squad

David Miller (c), Gerald Coetzee , Quinton de Kock , Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw , Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Reeza Hendricks , Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram , Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje & Wayne Parnell.

Their three-match test series against England will begin on August 17 at the Lord’s Cricket Ground. Left hander Dean Elgar will be leading the test side.

Proteas Test Squad

Dean Elgar (c), Sarel Erwee, Marco Jansen, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Lutho Sipamla, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Khaya Zondo, Simon Harmer, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Duanne Olivier & Glenton Stuurman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *