New Zealand Test Squad for India Tour 2021- Black Caps 15 Man Squad

New Zealand announced their 15 member squad for the upcoming 2-match Test series against India.

The likes of Trent Boult and veteran all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme have been rested for the series.

The team will be captained by Kane Williamson. The tour comprises of three T20Is and two tests.

New Zealand Test Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Daryl Mitchell , Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young and Neil Wagner.


Daryl Mitchell has been added to squad in place of Devon Conway who broke his hand during New Zealand’s semifinal win against England

New Zealand T 20 Squad

Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee (capt)

Kane Williamson will be giving a three-match T20I series against India a miss.

Veteran fast bowler Tim Southee has been named as the skipper in place of Williamson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *