Pakistan Squad T20 World Cup 2021 | 15 Man Pakistan Roster T20 WC 2020 UAE

Pakistan Cricket Board have announced their 15 member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 scheduled to be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman later this year.

The likes of Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah have been recalled for the marquee event, while experienced players like Shoaib Malik ,Wahab Riaz and former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed have been omitted from the squad.

Pakistan Squad for T-20 World Cup 2021 (1

The team will be captained by Babar Azam and Shadab Khan has been named as his deputy. Pakistan have been placed alongside India, Afghanistan, and New Zealand in Group B of the tournament.

Pakistan will open their T20 World Cup campaign against arch rivals India on October 24 in Dubai. Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir will be travelling with the team as reserves.


Haider Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik and Fakhar Zaman have been included in the squad in place of Mohammad Hasnain, Khushdil Shah, Sohaib Maqsood and Azam Khan.

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup Squad

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *