India squad for Australia Tour 2020- India T-20, ODI & Test Squad

The BCCI on Monday announced the Indian squads for the Australia tour, (4 tests, 3 ODI’s and 3 T-20 internationals.)

Star Indian opener and vice captain Rohit Sharma, who is currently battling a hamstring injury, doesn’t feature in any of the three squads.

Veteran fast bowler Ishant Sharma who suffered a rib injury and was ruled out of the IPL has also not been named in the test squad.

KL Rahul, who is having a fantastic run with the bat in the ongoing 2020 IPL season, has been named vice captain for the first time in his international career. He will Kohli’s deputy in both ODI’s and T-20’s in the absence of Sharma.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore fast-bowling duo of Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj have been rewarded for their impressive domestic performances with spots in the red-ball squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who became the first bowler to pick up a five-wicket in the IPL 2020, has received a maiden call-up to the Indian T-20 squad.

Rishabh Pant is not part of the limited-overs squad, with Sanju Samson included as a backup keeper in the shortest format, while KL Rahul the lone wicket-keeper in ODI squad.

Chennai Super Kings fast bowler Deepak Chahar has also made a comeback to the T20I side.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and Thangarasu Natarajan will be travelling with the Indian team as four additional fast bowlers.

TestT-20One Day
Virat Kohli (c)Virat Kohli (c)Virat Kohli (c)
KL RahulKL RahulKL Rahul
Cheteshwar PujaraShikhar DhawanShikhar Dhawan
Mayank AgarwalMayank AgarwalMayank Agarwal
Prithvi ShawShreyas IyerShreyas Iyer
Ajinkya RahaneManish PandeyManish Pandey
Hanuma VihariHardik PandyaHardik Pandya
Shubman GillWashington SundarShubman Gill
Wriddhiman SahaYuzvendra ChahalYuzvendra Chahal
Rishabh PantSanju SamsonSanju Samson
Jasprit BumrahJasprit BumrahJasprit Bumrah
Mohammed ShamiMohammed ShamiMohammed Shami
Ravindra JadejaRavindra JadejaRavindra Jadeja
Navdeep SainiNavdeep SainiNavdeep Saini
Kuldeep YadavT NatarajanKuldeep Yadav
Umesh YadavDeepak ChaharShardul Thakur
Ravichandran Ashwin
Mohammed Siraj
Rohit Sharma

Test Squad

Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice cap), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin & Mohammed Siraj


KL Rahul has been ruled out of the remaining two test matches after suffering a wrist injury while batting in the nets

T Natarajan has been added to the squad in place of Umesh Yadav, who returned after injuring his left calf muscle during the Boxing Day Test , while Shardul Thakur has been included in place Mohammed Shami who fractured his forearm while batting in the opening day-night Test at Adelaide.


Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the Test series after fracturing his right arm.


Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma have been ruled out of the first two matches of the upcoming four-Test series in Australia.


Virat Kohli will be leading the first test only. Ajinkya Rahane is likely to lead in the remaining tests.

T-20 squad

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, KL Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar & T Natarajan


India allrounder Ravindra Jadeja, has been ruled out of the next two T20Is in Sydney after sustaining a concussion. Shardul Thakur has been named as replacement.


Varun Chakravarthy, who received a maiden national call-up for India’s T20I series in Australia, has been ruled out due to shoulder injury. Fast bowler T Natarajan will be replacing him.

One Day Squad

Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt, wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson (wk) Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini & Shardul Thakur


Sanju Samson has been added as a back-up keeper in the ODI squad.

ODI Fixtures

India vs Australia- First ODI on Nov 27 at Sydney Cricket Ground

India vs Australia- Second ODI on Nov 29 at Sydney Cricket Ground

India vs Australia- Third ODI on Dec 1 at Manuka Oval

T-20 Fixtures

India vs Australia- First T-20I on December 4 at Manuka Oval

India vs Australia- Second T20I on December 6 at Sydney

India vs Australia- Third T20I on December 8 at Sydney

Test Fixtures

India vs Australia- First Test (D/N) on December 17 at Adelaide Oval

India vs Australia- Second Test on December 26 at Melbourne Cricket Ground

India vs Australia- Third Test on January 7 at Sydney Cricket Ground

India vs Australia- Fourth Test on January 15 at Gabba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *