Bangladesh Squad ODI World Cup 2023 | 15 Man Bangladesh Roster ODI WC 2023

Bangladesh have named their 15 man squad for the upcoming World Cup 2023 scheduled to be held in India in October.

Bangladesh World Cup Squad 2023

The team will be captained by Shakib Al Hasan and have the likes of Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Mehidy Hasan Miraz in their set up.

Veteran opener Tamim Iqbal has been dropped from the squad due to injury. The Bangla tigers will be playing two World Cup warm-up fixtures at Guwahati against Sri Lanka and England respectively. They will then open their campaign against Afghanistan at Dharamsala on 7 October.

Bangladesh World Cup squad:

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc), Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam & Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *