England Women XI for Ashes Test at Nottingham vs Australia 2023- Lauren Filer and Danni Wyatt to debut

England Women have announced their playing XI for the solitary Women’s Ashes Test 2023 against Australia scheduled at Trent Bridge on Thursday, June 22. Lauren Filer and Danielle Wyatt will be making their test debut.

The team will be captained by Heather Knight and have the likes of Nat Sciver-Brunt, Sophia Dunkley and Tammy Beaumont in their set up.

The tour comprises off one off test, three T20i’s and three one dayers.

England Women playing XI:

Tammy Beaumont, Emma Lamb, Heather Knight (c), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Sophia Dunkley, Danni Wyatt, Amy Jones, Sophie Ecclestone, Kate Cross, Lauren Filer & Lauren Bell

Women’s Ashes fixtures 2023

Women’s Ashes 2023 schedule:

One-off Test: June 22-26 at Trent Bridge in Nottingham, AUS Women won by 89 runs

First T20I: July 1 at Edgbaston in Birmingham

Second T20I: July 5 at The Oval in London

Third T20I: July 8 at Lord’s in London

First ODI: July 12 at County Ground in Bristol

Second ODI: July 16 at Rose Bowl in Southampton

Third ODI: July 18 at County Ground in Taunton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *