Sri Lanka Squad for T20I Asia Cup August- September 2022- Dinesh Chandimal Returns

Sri Lanka have announced an 18 member squad for the upcoming edition of the Asia Cup in the United Arab Emirates beginning later this month.

The team will be lead by Dasun Shanaka. The likes of Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Jefferey Vandersay will be featuring in this tournament.

Lakshan Sandakan Nuwan Thushara, Ramesh Mendis and Lahiru Madushanka have been dropped from the squad.

Sri Lanka suffered a huge blow when fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera was ruled out of the Asia Cup 2022 due to a leg injury. Nuwan Thushara will be replacing him.

Sri Lanka are in Group B alongside Afghanistan and Bangladesh. They will begin their campaign against Afghanistan on August 27 at the Dubai International Stadium.

Sri Lanka squad for Asia Cup:

Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanaka, Kusal Mendis, Charit Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjay De Silva, Vanindu Hasranga, Mahesh Thikshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayavikram, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushavani Pathirana, Fernando, Nuwan Thushara & Dinesh Chandimal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *