Afghanistan Squad for T20I Asia Cup August- September 2022- Mohammad Nabi To Lead

Afghanistan have announced a 17 member squad ahead for the T20 Asia Cup scheduled to be held in United Arab Emirates from August 27 to September 11.

The team will be captained by Mohammad Nabi, while Najibullah Zadran will be his deputy.

Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf will be travelling with the squad as reserves. Afghanistan are in Group B and will open their campaign on August 27 against Sri Lanka in Dubai.

The 34 year old Samiullah Shinwari has been included in the squad in place of Sharafuddin Ashraf.

Noor Ahmad, who was replaced by Mujeeb Ur Rahman for the ongoing series against Ireland, also returns to the squad.

The squad features the likes of Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Nabi in their set up.

Afghanistan Squad for T20 Asia Cup 2022:

Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shinwari.

Reserve Players- Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *