Bangladesh Squad for T20I Asia Cup August- September 2022- Shakib Al Hasan named captain

Bangladesh have announced a 17 man squad for the upcoming Asia Cup scheduled to be held later this month.

Left arm spinner and all rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been appointed as the T20I captain for Bangladesh till the T20 World Cup 2022, to be played later in October.

Bangladesh are placed in Group B alongside Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. The Bangla tigers will begin their campaign against Afghanistan on August 30 in Sharjah.

Litton Das has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury. Sabbir Rahman who last played the T20I in 2019, makes a comeback to the squad.

Mohammad Naim has been added to the Bangladesh squad for the upcoming Asia Cup,scheduled to be played in UAE from August 27 to September 11.

Hasan Mahmud and wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan Sohan, who were part of the Asia Cup squad, have been ruled out due to injury.

Bangladesh Squad for Asia Cup:

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Mahmud Ullah, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Shaif Uddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Shabbir Rahaman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain , Parvez Hossain Emon & Mohammad Naim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *