England Squad for first two tests vs South Africa August 2022

The England cricket board have announced a 14 member squad for the first two tests against South Africa, beginning August 17.

Ollie Robinson has been recalled to the squad in place of the injured Jamie Overton. Wicket keeper Sam Billings has been omitted from the squad, with Ben Foakes fit again to take over the gloves.

England have brought in Harry Brook as the reserve batsman. The first test will be played at Lords on August 17.

The second test will be held at Old Trafford from 25- 29 August, while the third one will be at Oval from 8 -12 September respectively.

England squad for the first two Tests against South Africa:

Ben Stokes (captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach, Alex Lees, Craig Overton, Matthew Potts, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson & Joe Root.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *