Australia Squad for ODI’s vs Zimbabwe & New Zealand- August- September 2022

Australia have announced 14-man squad for their upcoming home ODI series against Zimbabwe and New Zealand beginning in August & September.

Adam Zampa who missed the Sri Lanka Series due to paternity leave is back in the squad. Test skipper Pat Cummins has been given a break.

The likes of Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Josh Inglis, and Kane Richardson who were part of the Sri Lanka tour have been dropped. The team will be lead by Aaron Finch.

The three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe will be played on August 28, 31 and September 3 in Townsville, while the three one dayers against New Zealand will take place on on September 6, 8, and 11 respectively.

Australia’s squad for the ODI series against New Zealand and Zimbabwe:

Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner & Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *