Proteas squad for T20Is vs India June 2022- Tristan Stubbs receives maiden call-up

Cricket South Africa have announced a 16 member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against India beginning June 9.

The team will be lead by Temba Bavuma. Right arm fast bowler Anrich Nortje makes a returns to the squad after an injury lay off.

The likes of Faf Du Plessis and Dewald Brevis have been axed for the T20I squad.

The 21 year old Tristan Stubbs who was picked for Mumbai Indians, received a maiden call up.

The squad has the likes of Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen in their set up.

The five-match T-20 series will be played from June 9 to 19 in Delhi, Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot and Bengaluru respectively.

Proteas T20I Squad

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen & Marco Jansen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *