Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore April 26 MCA Stadium Pune Match Report 2022

Riyan Parag scored a fighting half century as the Rajasthan Royals defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 29 runs at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune on Tuesday.

RR VS RCB Line Ups IPL 2022 (1)

After being asked to bat first, Mohammed Siraj got RCB off to a fine start by trapping Devdutt Padikkal leg before wicket in the second over.

Ravi Ashwin who walked in at No 3 smashed four boundaries before top edging a return catch to Mohammed Siraj for a 9 ball-17.

Josh Hazlewood then got into the act by claiming the prize scalp of the in form Jos Buttler caught at mid on by Siraj for 8.

Sanju Samson along with Daryl Mitchell added 35 runs for the fourth wicket before the former attempted an reverse sweep off Hasaranga and was cleaned up for 27.

Mitchell (16) struggled to get going during his 24-ball stay before being caught at long-on by Glenn Maxwell off Hazlewood.

In the end Riyan Parag bailed RR out of trouble by scoring a brilliant 31 ball-56 to take his side to 144/8 in their allotted 20 overs. His knock comprised off 7 fours and 4 sixes.

For RCB, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood and Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva claimed 2 wickets each.

Chasing 145, Virat Kohli who opened the innings alongside skipper Faf Du Plessis fell for 9, toe-ending an attempted pull off Prasidh Krishna.

Kuldeep Sen then struck twice by dismissing Du Plessis (23) and Glenn Maxwell (0) in consecutive deliveries. Ravi Ashwin put RR in further trouble by sending back Rajat Patidar and Suyash Prabhudessai as RCB lost half their side for 66.

Bangalore were dealt with a massive blow when Dinesh Karthik (6) was run out following a horrible mix-up with Shahbaz Ahmed.

Patel was the last man to be dismissed for 8 as RCB were bundled out for 115. Kuldeep Sen returned with figures of 4/20, while Ravi Ashwin who became the second spinner to claim 150 IPL wickets bagged 3 wickets.

Rajasthan Royals 144 for 8 (Parag 56*, Hazlewood 2-19, Hasaranga 2-23, Siraj 2-30) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 115 (Sen 4-20, Ashwin 3-17, Prasidh 2-23) by 29 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *