World XI Team to play Pakistan

Click here to see List of Broadcasters for the Pakistan vs World XI

Faf du Plessis has been named captain of the World XI squad to travel to Pakistan to play three T20Is in Lahore next month. Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel, David Miller and Imran Tahir are the other South African players in the 14-member squad. Australia provide three players – George Bailey, Ben Cutting and wicketkeeper Tim Paine – and West Indies two including Darren Sammy, who represented Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL final earlier this year. There’s one player each from England, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

The three-T20 series, which has international status, begins on September 12, which includes the two T20s to be played on September 13 and 15. Former Zimbabwe captain and England coach Andy Flower has been named as the coach of the World XI side. Here are the list of players who are going to feature.

Faf du Plessis (capt)
Hashim Amla
Samuel Badree
George Bailey
Paul Collingwood
Ben Cutting
Grant Elliott
Tamim Iqbal
David Miller
Morne Morkel
Tim Paine
Thisara Perera
Imran Tahir
Darren Sammy

Afridi’s First T-20 Century Hampshire vs Derbyshire-2017

Shahid Afridi’s sensational first T-20 century in 43 balls helped Hampshire rout Derbyshire by 101 Runs. His knock consisted of 7 Sixes and 10 Fours.

Hampshire’s innings fell apart at the end, with five wickets falling for 17 runs in the space of nine deliveries, but Afridi’s blitz and a support from James Vince’s 55 off 36 balls and 27 off 11 by George Bailey, enabled them to build a sizable total thereby taking them to the finals and also breaking several records. They reached the finals for the seventh time in eight years. It was also Hampshire’s highest total. surpassing their 225 against Middlesex in 2006, and the fourth-highest by any team in domestic T20 in this country. Continue reading “Afridi’s First T-20 Century Hampshire vs Derbyshire-2017”

Video Jack Leaning catch vs Lancashire T20 Blast August 11 2017 | Arron Lilley caught Leaning

This Jack Leaning catch vs Lancashire was one of the great catches from this year’s T20 Blast. Yorkshire’s Leaning took this incredible catch on the boundary. The Lancashire batsman in question was Arron Lilley, with Liam Plunkett bowling for Yorkshire Continue reading “Video Jack Leaning catch vs Lancashire T20 Blast August 11 2017 | Arron Lilley caught Leaning”

First Batsman to Be Dismissed Obstructing the Field in T20Is-Jason Roy

England opening batsman Jason Roy became the first Batsman to be dismissed obstructing the field in T20Is during his side’s three-run defeat against South Africa at The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton on Friday. The incident took place in the 15th over when Liam Plunkett hit the ball towards the point fielder and Roy straightaway called for a run. He quickly changed the direction and started running towards non striker’s end. Continue reading “First Batsman to Be Dismissed Obstructing the Field in T20Is-Jason Roy”

South Africa’s T-20 Squad for 2017 England Tour

Here are the list of players who are going to feature in the 3 Matches T-20. This tour will take place after the Champions Trophy. South Africa will be without Faf Du Plessis who will return home for the birth of the first child. Ab De Villiers will lead the side in his absence. Continue reading “South Africa’s T-20 Squad for 2017 England Tour”

West Indies Cricket BLK Shirt Deal-2017

West Indies team has signed a three year deal to become the official Kit Sponsor. This includes the West Indies Men, Women and Under 19 team. West Indies are the reining T-20 Champions. The West Indies men will wear BLK for the first time when they begin their tour of England with a Test Match at Edgbaston on August 17. Continue reading “West Indies Cricket BLK Shirt Deal-2017”