India vs Zimbabwe Third T20I July 10 Harare Match Report 2024

Indian skipper Shubman Gill led from the front by scoring a fine 66 as India beat Zimbabwe by 23 runs in the third T20 international at the Harare Sports Club on Wednesday.

The Men in Blue made changes in the line as the T20 World Cup heroes returned to the squad. Yashasvi Jaiswal opened the innings along with Gill. The duo added 67 runs for the opening wicket before the former was dismissed by Sikandar Raza for 36.

Abhishek Sharma who came in at No 3, fell cheaply for 10. Gill featured in yet another valuable 72 run stand for the third wicket alongside Ruturaj Gaikwad. The former was dismissed, skying a catch to Raza off Blessing Muzarabani for a 49 ball-66.

Cameos from Gaikwad (49) and Sanju Samson (12) propelled the visitors to 182/4 in their allotted 20 overs.

In response, the hosts got off to a poor start, as Wessly Madhevere was caught at short cover by Abhishek Sharma off Avesh Khan. Khaleel Ahmed then got into the act by snaring the wicket off Tadiwanashe Marumani for a 10 ball-13.

Brian Bennett then fell to a spectacular catch by Ravi Bishnoi off Avesh. Washington Sundar then claimed wickets of Raza and Johnathan Campbell as the hosts lost half their side for 39.

Dion Myers along with Clive Madande bailed the hosts out of trouble by adding 77 runs for the sixth wicket stand. The partnership kept the visitors at bay as the hosts ended up with 159/6, giving the visitors a 23 run win.

India 182 for 4 (Gill 66, Gaikwad 49, Jaiswal 36, Raza 2-24, Muzarabani 2-25) beat Zimbabwe 159 for 6 (Myers 65*, Madande 37, Washington 3-15, Avesh 2-39) by 23 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *