Zimbabwe’s squad for T20I series against India announced- Antum Naqvi receives maiden T20I call up

Zimbabwe have named their 17 member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against India starting July 6.

The team will be lead by Sikandar Raza and have the likes of Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell and Wellington Masakadza in their ranks.

Antum Naqvi has received his maiden T20I call-up for Zimbabwe. The likes of Craig Ervine and Sean Williams were not considered, while Ryan Burl, Joylord Gumbie and Ainsley Ndlovu were axed.

Zimbabwe T20I Squad

Sikandar Raza (captain), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava & Milton Shumba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *