Afghanistan Squad T20 World Cup 2024 | 15 Man Afghanistan Roster T20 WC 2024

Afghanistan Cricket Board have announced their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in West Indies and USA in June.

Rashid Khan will be leading the side and have the likes of young Nangyal Kharoti and Mohammad Ishaq. Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai and Saleem Safi have been named in reserves.


Afghanistan are in Group C alongside New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Uganda and West Indies. They will start their campaign against Uganda on June 4th at the Providence Stadium in Guyana.


Afghanistan star spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman has been ruled out due to injury and will be replaced by Hazratullah Zazai

Afghanistan squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Nangyal Kharoti, Hazratullah Zazai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman,, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi & Fareed Ahmad Malik

Reserves: Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai & Saleem Safi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *