South Africa Squad T20 World Cup 2024 | 15 Man Proteas Roster T20 WC 2024

Cricket South Africa have named their 15 man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 scheduled to be held in the USA and West Indies in June.

Aiden Markram will be leading the side and have the likes of Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen and Tristan Stubbs.


The Proteas are placed in Group D, alongside Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Nepal and Bangladesh. They will begin their campaign against Sri Lanka on June 3 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.

Nandre Burger and Lungi Ngidi have been named as reserve players. Ryan Rickelton and seamer Ottniel Baartman have earned their maiden call up.

South Africa T20 World Cup squad:

Aiden Markram (capt), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi & Tristan Stubbs

Travelling reserves: Nandre Burger and Lungi Ngidi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *