India T20I Squad for Australia Series Announced- Suryakumar Yadav to lead

India have announced their 15 member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against Australia beginning 23 November.

India T20I Squad vs Australia 2023

The team will be captained by Suryakumar Yadav with Ruturaj Gaikwad being named his deputy. Shreyas Iyer will be back for the final 2 matches as vice captain.

Left arm spinner Axar Patel who missed the marquee event due to injury, returns to the squad. The series will begin on November 23 in Vishakhapatnam and end on December 3 in Bengaluru.

The Men in Blue enters into the five-match T20 series on the back of a ODI World Cup final loss against Australia, where the hosts suffered a six-wicket loss.

Star pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been rested for the series.

Ishan Kishan has been included in the squad in place of Sanju Samson, who was part of India’s last T20I assignment in Ireland.

India’s squad for Australia T20Is:

Suryakumar Yadav (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-capt), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar & Shreyas Iyer (vice-capt, available only for last two T20Is)

Ind v Aus T20I schedule

November 23: First T20, Vishakhapatnam, 7pm IST

November 26: Second T20, Thiruvananthapuram, 7pm IST

November 28: Third T20, Guwahati, 7pm IST

December 1: Fourth T20, Raipur, 7pm IST

December 3: Fifth T20, Bengaluru, 7pm IST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *