India Squad ODI World Cup 2023 | 15 Man India Roster ODI WC 2023

The BCCI have named their 15 man squad for the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023 scheduled to be held in India in October 5.

India updated World Cup Squad 2023
The team will be lead by Rohit Sharma, with Hardik Pandya being named his deputy. The likes of Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson and Prasidh Krishna have been dropped from the marquee event.

Ishan Kishan will be one of the two wicket keepers along with KL Rahul. The pace attack will be lead by Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur, while Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel and Ravi Jadeja will be the spinners.

The Men in Blue will start their campaign against Australia at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on October 8.


Left arm spinner Axar Patel has been ruled out of the World Cup 2023 due to injury and will be replaced by Ravi Ashwin.


Allrounder Hardik Pandya has been ruled out of the World Cup due to the ankle injury he suffered against Bangladesh on October 19. He will be replaced by Prasidh Krishna in India’s World Cup Squad.

India’s updated World Cup squad 2023

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc) , Prasidh Krishna, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, , Ravi Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur & Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *