India vs Nepal Match 5 Group A Pallekele Match Report 2023

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill scored fine unbeaten half centuries as the Men in Blue defeated Nepal by 10 wickets at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on Monday.

After being asked to bat first, openers Kushal Bhurtel and Aasif Sheikh got Nepal off to a fine start. The duo added 65 runs for the opening stand before the former perished to Shardul Thakur for a 25 ball-38.

Ravindra Jadeja then got into the act by cleaning up Bhim Sharki for 7. Skipper Rohit Paudel (5) and Kushal Malla (2) fell soon after as Nepal slumped to 101/4.

Aasif Sheikh and Gulsan Jha added 31 runs for the fifth wicket stand before the former (58) was dismissed by Mohammed Siraj. Dipendra Singh Airee and Sompal Kami resurrected the innings with a valuable 50 run stand for the seventh wicket before Hardik Pandya trapped Dipendra for 29.

Kami provided a late flourish by scoring a 56 ball-48 before being dismissing by Shami. However Siraj wrapped up the tail by dismissing Lalit Rajbanshi for a duck as Nepal were bowled out for 230 in 48.2 overs.

In response, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma combined with Shubman Gill scored an unbeaten 74 & 67, as Men in Blue chased down the target of 145 in 20.1 overs.

India 147 for 0 (Rohit 74*, Gill 67*) beat Nepal 230 (Aasif 58, Kami 48, Jadeja 3-40, Siraj 3-61) by ten wickets via DLS method

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *