England Women Test Squad for Ashes vs Australia June- July 2023

England Women have named their 15 members squad for the upcoming Ashes Test match against Australia at Trent Bridge beginning later this month.

The team will be captained by Heather Knight with Natalie Sciver-Brunt being named her deputy. The likes of Danielle Gibson and Lauren Filer received their maiden test call up.

The series features one test, three T20 internationals and three ODIs.

The one off test will be played from June 22-26. The three T20 internationals will be played between 1-8 July, while the three ODI’s will take place from July 12-18 respectively.

England Women’s squad for Ashes Test vs Australia:

Heather Knight (captain), Nat Sciver-Brunt (vice-captain), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Bell, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Alice Davidson-Richards, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Lauren Filer, Danielle Gibson, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Issy Wong & Danni Wyatt.

Women’s Ashes Fixtures 2023

One-off Test: June 22-26 at Trent Bridge in Nottingham

First T20I: July 1 at Edgbaston in Birmingham

Second T20I: July 5 at The Oval in London

Third T20I: July 8 at Lord’s in London

First ODI: July 12 at County Ground in Bristol

Second ODI: July 16 at Rose Bowl in Southampton

Third ODI: July 18 at County Ground in Taunton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *