West Indies Squad for CWC Qualifier 2023

The West Indies have named their squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifiers scheduled to be held from June 18 and July 9 in Zimbabwe.

Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023

The team will be captained by Shai Hope with Rovman Powell being his deputy. The Windies the likes of Romario Shepherd, Shamarh Brooks Roston Chase and Gudakesh Motie in their line ups.

Star West Indies left hander Shimron Hetmyer has been axed form the squad. All rounder Keemo Paul have been included in the squad.

The Windies have included Johnson Charles to the squad in place of the injured Gudakesh Motie.

West Indies ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Squad 2023

Shai Hope (c), Rovman Powell (vc), Shamarh Brooks, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Johnson Charles, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran & Romario Shepherd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *